Today, voters will storm some polling units in Orolu, Ife

South, Ife North and Osogbo LGAs of Osun State to

determine who will lead the state for another four years.

The Independent National Electoral Commission had

ordered for a rerun after it declared the last Saturday’s

governorship election inconclusive.

According to the Returning Officer, Joseph Fuwape,

Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP,

polled about 254,698 ahead of Gboyega Oyetola of the All

Progressives Congress, APC, who garnered 254,345 votes.

Afuwape said since the number of cancelled votes, 3,498,

exceeded the difference between the two leading parties

(353), no winner could be declared, hence his decision to

declare the election inconclusive.

Today, the political destiny of the state is in the hand of the

people of Olode, in Ife South Local Government, Orolu,

Alekuwodo in Osogbo, Oyere, in Ife South and others.

In a couple of hours, the people of the state will know who

will be their governor between a federal government backed-

Gboyega Oyetola or David Adeleke, aka, Davido-backed

Ademola Adeleke.

JOSHSPOT would bring you live update from the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *